## **Form 601**

## **EMPLOYMENT CERTIFICATE OF AGE AND SCHOOLING**

Oklahoma Department of Labor 409 NE 28<sup>th</sup> Street, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor Oklahoma City, OK. 73105 Telephone (405) 521-6100/1-888-269-5353

Email: Labor.Info@labor.ok.gov Fax (405) 521-6015

COUNTY SCHOOL					
LEGAL AGE to be employed in Oklaho	ma is 14 years. DO NOT ISSUE IF STUDEN	T IS NOT AT LEAST 14 YEA	RS OF AGE		
INFORMATION FOR EMPLOYER					
	nooling is accepted as proof of age under the c the legal age of 14 years or older for the occup			ertificate protects the	
This Certificate does not relieve the emplo of any information contained herein.	yer from its legal responsibility of strict compl	liance with Oklahoma's Child	i Labor Laws, 40§ O.S	S. 71, et seq., regardless	
	minor is in your employ. This Certificate is to b fter leaving employment, this Certificate shall n the one named herein.				
Note: Employers are required to compl Labor Law Poster)	y with all state and federal child labor laws	when it comes to the emp	loyment of minors.	See attached Child	
This Certificate is to be issued only what legal proof of age as required by Title	nen the person applying has complied wit 40, Section 79, O.S. 1981. Send one (1) co ty; and attach one (1) copy to the correspo ) years.	h compulsory School Law py to the employer; mail,	fax, or e-mail one (	1) copy to the State	
Name (Minor)	SS#	Date of Birth	Age	_Sex	
Mailing Address		Telephon	e		
<u> </u>	(Including Zip Code)				
Evidence of Age Accepted:					
Birth Certificate Certificate of Bapt	ism showing date of birth and place of baptism $ig[$	Passport showing age of ch	ild		
Certificate of arrival in the United States	issued by U.S. Immigration Office showing age of	child Life insurance po	olicy at least one year ol	ld showing age of child	
Certificate of Degree of Indian Blood (CD	PIB) showing date of birth				
Student's Job Title	Indus	trv			
Hours worked: FromTo(start )(fi	And on: Sun Mon Tues	Wed Thurs Fri	Sat		
Business Name		Business Teleph	ione		
Address of Employer		Email	Email Address		
	(Including Zip Code)				
(Signature of Minor)			(Date)		
(Signature of Issuing Officer)			(Date)		
(School of Issuing Officer)	(Address of Issuing Officer)	(City)	(State)	(Telephone)	
(School email address)					

WHD-91-7-01 (REV. 04/2025)

## STATE OF OKLAHOMA

## CHILD LABOR LAW

Section 7J et. seq. of Title -10 of lhe Oklahoma Slatutes

Applicable to minors

DER 16 years of age

Minimum Age	14 <u>years</u> of <u>a</u>	<u>ge</u>		
Employ1nent Certificate	Employment certificate is issued by the school and is <u>required for all employed mi no rs</u> , including home school ed minors and minors from out-of-state working in Oklahoma.			
	Employers are required to <b>have</b> an employ ment certificate from the school before a minor is allowed to work.			
	Note to Is s uing O fficer( . ): Minor s <u>must comply</u> with compulsory School Laws, Title 70 Section 10			
Hours Standard	School in session - minors restricted to:  No more than three (3) hours per school day  No more than eight (8) hours per non-school day  o more than eighteen (18) hours per school week			
	School not in session - minors restricted to:  No more than eight (8) hours per non-school day  No more than forty (40) hours per non-school week			
Break Periods	For every five (5) hours worked - Thirty (30) minute rest period  For every eight (8) hours worked - One (1) hour rest period			
Times Standard	From Tuesday after Labor Day through May 31st - mi nors:  Can not work before 7:00 a.m. and not after 7:00 p.m.			
	From June I" through Labor Day - minors:  Can not work before 7:00 a.m. and not after 9:00 p.m.			
Prohibited Occupations	Occupation which the Baking Cooking Demolition Grills Loading Mining Power-Dr iven Public Util i ties S torag e Warehouse	Communi cations Coole rs Freezers Hoisting device s Machinery Motor vehicles Processing Repair Transportation Weed eaters Youth peddling	Construction Cutters Fryers Ladders Manufacturing Mowers Public messen ge r Slicers Unloading Work rooms	
		azardous occupations for 16 artment of Labor at 1-866-		

Oklahoma Department of Labor

1-888-269-5353

www.labor.ok.gov

